Educating imaginative, resilient leaders for God's changing world.

Chapel & Forum Schedule

 

"Seasons of Our Journey: That Which Sustains Us"

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join AHSA for Columbia's celebration of Black History Week! You may also join us all this week via LIVESTREAM at http://livestream.com/ctsnet/ahsachapel. Recordings of services from earlier this week are also kept there.

 

Monday, February 1, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for a Journey of Music led by Rev. Dr. Cynthia MacDonald, St. Phillip AME.

Tuesday, February 2, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for a Journey of Prophecy and Prayer led by Rev Bobby Graham

Wednesday, February 3, 2016 at 11:00 am – 12:30pm

Location: Ellis Room Richards Center

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for Forum on "Journey in Education and Enrichment: 'Black in America'" with Panel Guests Dr. Maisha Handy, PhD, Provost of ITC; Dr. John Azumah, PhD, Professor of World Christianity and Islam; Dr. Deborah Mullen, PhD, Dean of Faculty/Executive Vice President, Associate Professor of American Christianity and Black Church Studies; Dr. Marcia Riggs, PhD, J. Erskine Love Professor of Christian Ethics.

Thursday, February 4, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for a Journey of Pop Culture led by Brandon Perkins, MDiv student.

Friday, February 5, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for a Journey Beyond Worship led by Candi Cylar, Impact Church and recent alumna.

 

Monday, February 8, 2016 - Tuesday, February 9, 2016 at  12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for worship led by the senior chapel team of Katelyn Nutter, Brandon Perkins, Micah Dowling and Melva Lowry.

 

Wednesday, February 10, 2016 

Ash Wednesday Community Day

The entire Columbia Theological Seminary community will gather for our third Community Day. The goal of the day is to join together in hopes of becoming more like the beloved community of Jesus Christ.  The day is being planned and led by your Community Life and Discrimination & Inclusiveness committee.

 

Thursday, February 11, 2016 - Friday, February 12, 2016 at  12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for worship led by the senior chapel team of Katelyn Nutter, Brandon Perkins, Micah Dowling and Melva Lowry.


Monday, February 15, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for worship led by the Student Coordinating Council.

 

Tuesday, February 16, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, students and staff are invited to join us for worship led by Dr. Kim Clayton, Director of Contextual Education. 

 

Wednesday, February 17, 2016 at 11:00 am – 12:30pm

Location: Ellis Room Richards Center

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for Forum presented by SAGE

 

Thursday, February 18, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel 

All faculty, students and staff are invited to join us for a Contemplative Prayer Service led by Debra WeirAssociate Director of Spirituality and Lifelong Learning.

 

Friday, February 19, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel 

All faculty, students and staff are invited to join us for worship led by Dr. Haruko WardAssociate Professor of Church History.

 

Monday, February 22, 2016 - Friday, February 26, 2016  

Assessment and Midterm Period – Campbell Hall chapel will be open during this week for anyone who wants to enter for a time of prayer. There will be no formal services held, but prayer guides will made available at the entrance of the chapel.


Monday, February 29, 2016 - Tuesday, March 1, 2016 at  12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Harrington Center Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for worship led by the senior chapel team of Lauren Patrus, Sarah Smith, Daekeun Park and Kate Watkins.

Wednesday, March 2, 2016 at 11:00 am – 12:30pm

Location: Harrington Center Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for Forum featuring the Kathleen O'Connor lecture.

 

Thursday, March 3, 2016 - Friday, March 4, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm 

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for worship led by the senior chapel team of Lauren Patrus, Sarah Smith, Daekeun Park, and Kate Watkins.


Monday, March 7, 2016 - Tuesday, March 8, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for worship led by the senior chapel team of Kyung Ae Lee, Giuk Choe, Hyunsuck Lee and Sung Yuhn Ham

 

Wednesday, March 9, 2016 at 11:00 am – 12:30pm

Location: Ellis Room Richards Center

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for Forum TBD

 

Thursday, March 10, 2016 - Friday, March 11, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for worship led by the senior chapel team of Kyung Ae Lee, Giuk Choe, Hyunsuck Lee and Sung Yuhn Ham.

 

Monday, March 14, 2016 - Tuesday, March 15, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for worship led by the senior chapel team of Jeff Banks, Sandor Fejervary, Daniel Oh and Chris Jones.

 

Wednesday, March 16, 2016 at 11:00 am – 12:30pm

Location: Ellis Room Richards Center

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for Forum featuring Dr. John Pilger (AAAS grant) 

 

Thursday, March 17, 2016 - Friday, March 18, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for worship led by the senior chapel team of Jeff Banks, Sandor Fejervary, Daniel Oh and Chris Jones.

 

Monday, March 21, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm 

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for worship led by Travis Webster, ThM Student and director of Healthy Seminarians.

 

Tuesday, March 22, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for worship led by Rev. Claudia Aguilar RubalcavaAssociate Dean of Student Services.

 

Wednesday, March 23, 2016 No Forum (Holy Week)

 

Thursday, March 24, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are ivited to join us for a Contemplative Prayer Service led by Debra WeirAssociate Director of Spirituality and Lifelong Learning.

 

Friday, March 25, 2016

Good Friday - No Chapel

 

Monday, March 28, 2016 - Tuesday, March 29, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for worship led by the senior chapel team of Landon Dillard, Lisa Schrott, Karl Heimbuck and Anna Owens

 

Wednesday, March 30, 2016 at 11:00 am – 12:30pm

Location: Ellis Room Richards Center

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for Forum featuring Dr. Claire Fraser (AAAS lecture)

 

Thursday, March 31, 2016 - Friday, April 1, 2016 at 12 noon – 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for worship led by the senior chapel team of Landon Dillard, Lisa Schrott, Karl Heimbuck and Anna Owens.

 

Monday, April 4, 2016 - Friday, April 8, 2016 

Spring Break - No Chapel

Wednesday, April 6, 2016 no Forum (Spring Break)

 

Monday, April 11, 2016 

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for worship led by the Student Coordinating Council.

Tuesday, April 12, 2016

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for worship led by Dr. Kim LongAssociate Professor of Worship.

 

Wednesday, April 13, 2016 at 11:00 am – 12:30pm

Location: Ellis Room Richards Center

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for Forum on Global Missions.

 

Thursday, April 14, 2016 at 12 noon - 12:30pm

Location: Harrington Center Chapel

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for a Contemplative Prayer Service led by Debra WeirAssociate Director of Spirituality and Lifelong Learning.

 

Friday, April 15, 2016 at 12 noon - 12:30pm

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel 

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for the Senior Class Worship Service

 

Monday, April 18, 2016 at 12 noon- 12:30pm 

Location: Campbell Hall Chapel 

All faculty, staff and students are invited to join us for an Earth Day worship service led by SAGE and Dr. Stan SaundersAssociate Professor of New Testament.

 

Tuesday, April 19, 2016 - Friday, April 22, 2016 

Finals and Assessment Week - No Chapel