Educating imaginative, resilient leaders for God's changing world.


Seminary Student Leaders Elected for 2008-2009


Decatur, GA.— Columbia Theological Seminary students elected their 2008-2009 campus leaders on April 23. The new leaders are all working on their Master of Divinity degree and are members of Presbyterian churches from across the U.S. The new officers and their home churches are as follows: • Student Coordinating Council (SCC) President: Kevin Weber, First Presbyterian Church, Brandon, FL • SCC Vice-President: Kathy Wolf, First Presbyterian Church, Bloomington, IN; • SCC Treasurer: Jillian Embry, Pine Street Presbyterian Church, Harrisburg, PA, and Central Presbyterian Church, Atlanta, GA • SCC Secretary: Susan Robin Williamson, First Presbyterian Church, Charlottesville, VA • Senior Class President: Julie Hobson Bailey, First Presbyterian Church, Hernando, MS • Senior Class Representative: Katelyn Gordon, Kirk of Kildaire Presbyterian Church, Cary, NC • Middler Class President: Laura Palmer, Trinity Presbyterian Church, Pensacola, FL • Middler Class Representative: Kelly Fitzgerald, Faith Presbyterian Church, Tallahassee, FL Columbia Theological Seminary, located in Decatur, Georgia, was established in 1828 and is one of 10 theological institutions of the Presbyterian Church (USA). 

Media Contact:
Michael Thompson
Director of Communications

View All News Releases