Educating imaginative, resilient leaders for God's changing world.

Six New Trustees Named to Columbia Theological Seminary Board


Decatur, GA. The Board of Trustees of Columbia Theological Seminary has elected six new members. Elected to three-year terms are Pam Driesell, Atlanta, GA; Lucie Barron Eggleston, Columbia, SC; Andrew Kintz, Nashville, TN; Jan Scott Owen Swetenburg, Charlotte, NC; and Thomas W. Walker, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL. Laura Auman Cunningham, New City, NY, was elected as a student representative for a one-year term. 

Rev.Cunningham is pastor of Nauraushaun Presbyterian Church, Pearl River, NY. She has also served churches in the Washington, DC, area. She received the Master of Divinity degree from Columbia and is now a student in the Doctor of Ministry program.
Pam Driesell, a graduate of Princeton Theological Seminary, is pastor of Trinity Presbyterian Church, Atlanta. Rev. Driesell came to Trinity following the successful organization of a new Presbyterian congregation in the Athens, GA, area.

Lucie Barron Eggleston is president of Letter-Perfect Communications, Inc. She is a member and elder at Eastminster Presbyterian Church, Columbia, SC. Ms. Eggleston earned the Master of Arts in Teaching (English) from Georgia State University.

 Andrew Kintz is a member of St. Bartholomew’s Church, Nashville, TN. He earned the MBA degree from the University of Georgia and is senior vice president and managing director of SunTrust Sports and Entertainment Specialty Group.Mr. Kintzis a founding member of Kairos Church, a new Presbyterian congregation in Atlanta.
Jan Swetenburg is a member of Myers Park Presbyterian Church,Charlotte, NC, where she has been an elder and deacon and serves now as coordinator of the program “Every Member Has a Ministry.” Ms. Swetenburg has master’s degrees from Duke University and the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill and worked as a teacher for 17 years.

Thomas W. Walker is pastor of Palms Presbyterian Church, Jacksonville Beach, FL. Dr. Walker is a graduate of Columbia Theological Seminary and earned the Ph.D. from Princeton Theological Seminary. He has taught master’s and doctoral level courses at Columbia, as well as at Christian Theological Seminary, Indianapolis.

Columbia Theological Seminary, located in Decatur, GA, was established in 1828 and is one of 10 theological institutions of the Presbyterian Church (USA). The seminary offers seven graduate degree programs: Master of Divinity, Master of Arts (Theological Studies), Master of Arts in Practical Theology, Master of Theology, Doctor of Ministry, Doctor of Educational Ministry, and Doctor of Theology in Pastoral Counseling. Currently 421 students are enrolled, representing 30 denominations, 40 states, and 10 countries. For more information, visit

Michael Thompson
Director of Communications

View All News Releases