President’s Page

President Van Dyk Announces Retirement; Columbia Forms Presidential Search Committee

Following the retirement announcement of President Leanne Van Dyk in October, 2021, the Board of Trustees authorized the formation of a search committee to begin seeking the person God is calling to serve as the eleventh President of Columbia Theological Seminary. Members of the committee were selected from Columbia’s diverse community, including representatives from the board of trustees, alumni council, faculty, staff, and student body. Join us in praying for them and for our future candidates as they embark on this journey of discernment together.