Hero background image default

Who's Who

Directory

Rev. Dr. Ann Clay Adams

Associate Dean for Academic Administration

Phone:

404-687-4524

Email:

AdamsA@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH114 / Box 11F

Dr. Victor Aloyo

President

Phone:

404-687-4514

Email:

AloyoV@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH110

Anna Appleman

Cataloger

Phone:

404-687-4614

Email:

ApplemanA@CTSnet.edu

Office:

JBCL211

Rev. Julie H. Bailey

Director of Alumni and Church Relations

Phone:

404-687-4593

Email:

BaileyJ@CTSnet.edu

Office:

RC110

Lucy Baum

Executive to the President; Director of Strategic Engagement

Phone:

404-687-4515

Email:

BaumL@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH108 / Box 13F

Hope Bellinger

Staff Associate of Center for Lifelong Learning

Phone:

404-687-4577

Email:

BellingerH@CTSnet.edu

Office:

HC209

Cindy Bettis

Chief Engineer

Phone:

404-687-4607

Email:

BettisC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC110 / Box 47F

Carmen Bolton

Bookkeeper

Phone:

404-687-4567

Email:

BoltonC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH106 / Box 46F

Fayth Bond

Administrative Assistant of Student Formation and Campus Culture

Phone:

404-687-4562

Email:

BondF@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH214

Courtney Bowdon

Academic Coach

Phone:

404-687-4632

Email:

BowdonC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

JBCL228

Alina C. Bowie

Director of Residence Life

Phone:

404-687-4569

Email:

BowieA@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH214

Dr. Brennan W. Breed

Associate Professor of Old Testament

Phone:

404-687-4553

Email:

BreedB@CTSnet.edu

Office:

RC306 / Box 40F

Dr. William P. Brown

William Marcellus McPheeters Professor of Old Testament

Phone:

404-687-4584

Email:

BrownB@CTSnet.edu

Office:

RC309 / Box 54F

Dr. Walter Brueggemann

Professor Emeritus

Phone:

Email:

brueggemann33@charter.net

Office:

1986-2003 William Marcellus McPheeters Professor of Old Testament

Sarah Kate Bumgarner

Connector

Phone:

Email:

BumgarnerS@CTSnet.edu

Office:

Dr. Kelly D. Campbell

Associate Dean for Information Services; Senior Director of John Bulow Campbell Library

Phone:

404-687-4547

Email:

CampbellK@CTSnet.edu

Office:

JBCL210 / Box 7F

The Rev. R. Leon Carroll, Jr.

Professor Emeritus

Phone:

Email:

Lcarroll@ix.netcom.com

Office:

1983-2009 Associate Professor of Supervised Ministry

Cynthia Chalmers

Assistant to Dean for Office of Worship Life

Phone:

404-687-4594

Email:

ChalmersC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH301

Dr. T. Erskine Clarke

Professor Emeritus

Phone:

Email:

ClarkeE@CTSnet.edu

Office:

1973-2008 Professor of American Religious History

Betty Cook

Housekeeper

Phone:

Email:

CookBettyD@mail.ctsnet.edu

Office:

Buildings and Grounds / Box 350

Corie Cox

Associate Director of Communications

Phone:

404-687-4636

Email:

CoxC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH3 / Box 42F

Bob Craigmile

Digital Access Librarian

Phone:

404-687-4611

Email:

CraigmileB@CTSnet.edu

Office:

JBCL203 / Box 7F

Jennifer G. Cuthbertson

Director, Marketing Communication

Phone:

404-687-4530

Email:

CuthbertsonJ@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH3 / Box 12F

Dr. Kathy L. Dawson

Benton Family Associate Professor of Christian Education

Phone:

404-687-4579

Email:

DawsonK@CTSnet.edu

Office:

RC201 / Box 3F

Rev. Wendy Dewberry

Collection Development Assistant

Phone:

404-687-4546

Email:

DewberryW@CTSnet.edu

Office:

JBCL119 / Box 7F

Dr. Mark Douglas

Professor of Christian Ethics; Director of ThM Program

Phone:

404-687-4650

Email:

DouglasM@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH310 / Box 17F

Rev. Erica Durham

Director of Public Services

Phone:

404-687-4661

Email:

DurhamE@CTSnet.edu

Office:

JBCL208 / Box 7F

Rev. Dr. Sarah F. Erickson

Director of Lifelong Learning

Phone:

404-687-4526

Email:

EricksonS@CTSnet.edu

Office:

HC202 / Box 42F

Z Fletcher

Central Services Coordinator

Phone:

404-687-4564

Email:

FletcherZ@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH5 / Box 345

Dr. Anna Carter Florence

Peter Marshall Professor of Preaching

Phone:

404-687-4541

Email:

FlorenceA@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH314 / Box 20F

Dr. Israel Galindo

Associate Dean for Lifelong Learning

Phone:

404-687-4558

Email:

GalindoI@CTSnet.edu

Office:

HC210 / Box 42F

Dr. Philip R. Gehman

Dean of Students Emeritus

Phone:

Email:

pkgehman@gmail.com

Office:

1985-2003 VP for Student Life and Dean of Students

Dr. Tuli Ghosh

Academic Coach/Multilingual Specialist

Phone:

404-687-4632

Email:

GhoshT@CTSnet.edu

Office:

JBCL230

Heidi Gleason

Director of Development

Phone:

404-687-4588

Email:

GleasonH@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH3

Chassidy M. Goggins

Media and Marketing Coordinator for Center for Lifelong Learning

Phone:

404-687-4566

Email:

GogginsC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

HC209 / Box 42F

Dr. Catherine Gunsalus Gonzalez

Professor Emerita

Phone:

Email:

catyly@aol.com

Office:

1974-2002 Professor of Church History

Chris Goss

Building Engineer

Phone:

404-687-4607

Email:

GossC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC110 / Box 47F

Vincent Greco

Technology Support Specialist

Phone:

404-687-4561

Email:

GrecoV@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC301 / Box 28F

Rollin Guyden

Director, Instructional Design and Technology

Phone:

404-687-4560

Email:

GuydenR@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC309

Minister Rylan A. Harris

Director of Chapel Music

Phone:

404-687-4531

Email:

HarrisR@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH301 / Box 31F

Dr. Tim Hartman

Associate Professor of Theology

Phone:

404-687-4679

Email:

HartmanT@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH306 / Box 16F

Dr. Douglas W. Hix

Professor Emeritus

Phone:

Email:

patriciaanddouglas1950@gmail.com

Office:

1980-1993 Director of Advanced Studies; Associate Professor of Pastoral Studies

Dr. Christopher T. Holmes

Adjunct

Phone:

Email:

HolmesC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

/ Box 22F

Dr. Christine J. Hong

Associate Professor of Educational Ministry; Director of DEdMin Program

Phone:

404-687-4659

Email:

HongC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

RC203 / Box 39F

David M. Huffine

Vice President for Advancement

Phone:

404-687-4568

Email:

HuffineD@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH101 / Box 12F

Latashia Hughes

Assistant Director of Donor Services

Phone:

404-687-4590

Email:

HughesL@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH7

Katina P. James

Controller, Assistant Treasurer

Phone:

404-684-6513

Email:

JamesK@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH106 / Box 46F

Rev. Ruben Jimenez-Abrams

Connector

Phone:

404-687-4517

Email:

Jimenez-AbramsR@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH201

Dr. E. Elizabeth Johnson

Professor Emerita

Phone:

Email:

JohnsonB@CTSnet.edu

Office:

1998-2018 J. Davison Philips Professor of New Testament

Rhonda M. Johnson

Program Coordinator for Advanced Professional Studies

Phone:

404-687-4534

Email:

JohnsonR@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH107 / Box 25F

Tammy Johnson

Director of Technical Services

Phone:

404-687-4612

Email:

JohnsonT@CTSnet.edu

Office:

JBCL120 / Box 7F

Dr. Julie Josund

Thriving Congregations Grant Project Director Assistant

Phone:

Email:

JosundJ@CTSnet.edu

Office:

Sharon Junn

Associate Director of Spirituality Programs

Phone:

404-687-4557

Email:

JunnS@CTSnet.edu

Office:

HC204

The Rev. Dr. Jasper N. Keith, Jr.

Professor Emeritus

Phone:

Email:

newjnk77@gmail.com

Office:

1973-1996 Professor of Pastoral Care and Counseling

Sungwoo Kim

Coordinator, Transnational Initiatives

Phone:

404-687-4672

Email:

KimS@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC101

Carlene Knights

Director, Student Financial Services

Phone:

404-687-4582

Email:

KnightsC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH201

Justyn Krzic

Network Systems Administrator

Phone:

404-687-4570

Email:

KrzicJ@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC305 / Box 28F

Khalfani A. Lawson

Associate Director of Student Life, International Student Advisor

Phone:

404-687-4673

Email:

LawsonK@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH212 / Box 18F

Micah Lemon

Security Officer

Phone:

Email:

Office:

Rev. Alvin Lingenfelter

Program Coordinator, Contextual Education and International Partnerships

Phone:

404-687-4519

Email:

LingenfelterA@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC101 / Box 27F

Dr. Melinda McGarrah Sharp

Associate Professor of Practical Theology and Pastoral Care; Director of MAPT Program

Phone:

404-687-4542

Email:

McgarrahSharpM@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH312 / Box 34F

Mike Medford

Registrar, Academic Affairs

Phone:

404-687-4576

Email:

MedfordM@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH112

Dr. Laura S. Mendenhall

President Emerita

Phone:

Email:

lauramen46@gmail.com

Office:

2000-2009 President

Dr. Martha L. Moore-Keish

J.B. Green Professor of Theology

Phone:

404 687-4652

Email:

Moore-KeishM@ctsnet.edu

Office:

CH313 / Box 30F

Brandon M. Moore

Evening Library Assistant

Phone:

404-687-4610

Email:

MooreB@CTSnet.edu

Office:

JBCL

Dr. Deborah F. Mullen

Professor Emerita

Phone:

Email:

MullenD@CTSnet.edu

Office:

2010-2016, Executive VP/Dean of Faculty and Associate Professor of American Christianity and Black Church Studies, 2017 VP, Equity, Diversity and Inclusion

Dr. D. Cameron Murchison, Jr.

Professor Emeritus

Phone:

Email:

MurchisonC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

2001 - 2011 Dean of Faculty & Executive VP; 1996 - 2011 Professor of Ministry

Dr. Jacob D. Myers

Wade P. Huie, Jr. Associate Professor of Homiletics, Director of MATS Program

Phone:

404-687-4634

Email:

MyersJ@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH316 / Box 51F

Dr. Sara J. Myers

Professor Emerita

Phone:

Email:

Office:

2007 - 2012 Director, John Bulow Campbell Library and Professor of Theological Bibliography

Dr. Raj Nadella

Samuel A. Cartledge Associate Professor of New Testament

Phone:

404 687-4544

Email:

NadellaR@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH307 / Box 33F

Ann-Henley Nicholson

Vice President for Enrollment Management and Vocational Outreach

Phone:

404-687-4516

Email:

NicholsonA@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC210

Dr. Kathleen M. O'Connor

Professor Emerita

Phone:

Email:

OconnorK@CTSnet.edu

Office:

2005 -2010 William M McPheeters Professor of Old Testament; 1995 - 2004 Professor of Old Testament

Dr. Sue Kim Park

Associate Dean of Contextual Education and International Partnerships; Assistant Professor of Contextual Theology

Phone:

404-687-4518

Email:

ParkS@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC101

Dr. John H. Patton

Professor Emeritus

Phone:

Email:

PattonJ@CTSnet.edu

Office:

1965-2001 Professor of Pastoral Theology/Director of ThD Program

Dr. Robert H. Ramey

Professor Emeritus

Phone:

Email:

rhramey@mindspring.com

Office:

1979-1995 Professor of Ministry

Dr. Charles E. Raynal

Professor Emeritus

Phone:

Email:

chas.raynal@gmail.com

Office:

1999-2009 Associate Professor of Theology; Director of Advanced Studies

Caitlin Reeves Greenamyre

Archivist

Phone:

404-687-4615

Email:

GreenamyreC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

JBCL306 / Box 7F

Rev. Matt Rich

Director of Enrollment Management and Vocation

Phone:

404-687-4517

Email:

RichM@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH201

Dr. Marcia Y. Riggs

J. Erskine Love Professor of Christian Ethics

Phone:

404 687-4537

Email:

RiggsM@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC109 / Box 35F

Alison Riviere

Certificate Programs Coordinator and Thriving in Ministry Grant Project Director Assistant

Phone:

404-687-4592

Email:

RiviereA@CTSnet.edu

Office:

HC203 / Box 42F

Michael Robertson

Public Services Archivist

Phone:

404-687-4628

Email:

RobertsonM@CTSnet.edu

Office:

JBCL313

J. Martin Sadler

Vice President for Business and Finance

Phone:

404-687-4512

Email:

SadlerM@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH106 / Box 46F

Natarsha P. Sanders

Connector

Phone:

Email:

SandersN@CTSnet.edu

Office:

Jody Sauls, PHR

Director of Human Resources, Title IX Coordinator

Phone:

404-687-4654

Email:

SaulsJ@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH112 / Box 56F

Dr. Stanley P. Saunders

Faculty Emeritus

Phone:

Email:

SaundersS@CTSnet.edu

Office:

1991-2020 Associate Professor of New Testament

Robert W Schoonover

Assistant Director, Annual Giving

Phone:

404-687-4622

Email:

SchoonoverR@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH7 / Box 12F

Add Seymour

Associate Director of Content Strategy

Phone:

404-687-4548

Email:

SeymourA@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH204

Dr. Dustin Smith

Evening Library Assistant

Phone:

404-687-4610

Email:

SmithD@CTSnet.edu

Office:

JBCL

Dr. Mitzi J. Smith

J. Davison Philips Professor of New Testament

Phone:

404-687-4563

Email:

SmithM@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH309 / Box 26F

Dr. Rebecca F. Spurrier

Associate Dean for Worship Life; Assistant Professor of Worship

Phone:

404-687-4608

Email:

SpurrierR@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH300 / Box 50F

Rev. Elizabeth "Betsy" Stow

Assistant Director, Public Services

Phone:

404-687-4617

Email:

StowB@CTSnet.edu

Office:

JBCL220 / Box 7F

Dr. George W. Stroup

Phone:

Email:

StroupG@CTSnet.edu

Office:

J.B. Green Professor of Theology 1984-2014

Michael Teems

Security Officer

Phone:

Email:

Office:

Elizabeth Terrell

Phone:

Email:

Office:

Felicia R. Thimas

Operations Coordinator, Business Office

Phone:

404-687-4510

Email:

ThimasF@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH106

Greg Thomas

Maintenance

Phone:

404-687-4607

Email:

ThomasG@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC110

Tierra Thomas

Contract ATLA Grant Project Archives Assistant

Phone:

Email:

ThomasT@CTSnet.edu

Office:

Valrie Thompson

Assistant Director of Advancement Operations

Phone:

404-687-4525

Email:

ThompsonV@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH101 / Box 31F

Kathryn Threadgill

Vice President and Dean for Student Formation and Campus Culture

Phone:

404-687-4522

Email:

ThreadgillK@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH216

Dr. Jeffery L. Tribble, Sr.

Associate Dean for Advanced Professional Studies, Associate Professor of Ministry; Director of DMin Program

Phone:

404-687-4586

Email:

TribbleJ@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH107 / Box 25F

Jeff Vaughan

Educational Technologist

Phone:

404-687-4635

Email:

VaughanJ@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC304 / Box 57F

Dr. Chanequa Walker-Barnes

Professor of Practical Theology and Pastoral Counseling

Phone:

Email:

Walker-BarnesC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH311 / Box 49F

Dr. Haruko Nawata Ward

Professor of Church History

Phone:

404-687-4545

Email:

WardH@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC204 / Box 37F

Dr. Ralph C. Watkins

The Peachtree Professor of Evangelism and Church Growth

Phone:

404-687-4536

Email:

WatkinsR@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC311

Paul Weary

Central Services Coordinator

Phone:

404-687-4564

Email:

WearyP@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH5 / Box 345

Dr. Lisa M. Weaver

Assistant Professor of Worship

Phone:

404-687-4649

Email:

WeaverL@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH303 / Box 44F

Rev. Dr. Charles A. Wiley

Director of Major Gifts

Phone:

404-687-4671

Email:

WileyC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH101 / Box 31F

Karen Wishart-Christian

Administrative Assistant, Academic Affairs

Phone:

404-687-4521

Email:

Wishart-ChristianK@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH114 / Box 11F

Dr. Brian A. Wren

Professor Emeritus

Phone:

Email:

wrenba@earthlink.net

Office:

2000-2007 Conant Professor of Worship

Dr. Christine Roy Yoder

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty; J. McDowell Richards Professor of Biblical Interpretation

Phone:

404-687-4596

Email:

YoderC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

RC307 / CH114

Dr. William Yoo

Associate Professor of American Religious and Cultural History; Director of MDiv Program

Phone:

404-687-4589

Email:

YooW@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH305 / Box 2F

Biblical

Dr. Brennan W. Breed

Associate Professor of Old Testament

Phone:

404-687-4553

Email:

BreedB@CTSnet.edu

Office:

RC306 / Box 40F

Dr. William P. Brown

William Marcellus McPheeters Professor of Old Testament

Phone:

404-687-4584

Email:

BrownB@CTSnet.edu

Office:

RC309 / Box 54F

Dr. Christopher T. Holmes

Adjunct

Phone:

Email:

HolmesC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

/ Box 22F

Dr. Raj Nadella

Samuel A. Cartledge Associate Professor of New Testament

Phone:

404 687-4544

Email:

NadellaR@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH307 / Box 33F

Dr. Mitzi J. Smith

J. Davison Philips Professor of New Testament

Phone:

404-687-4563

Email:

SmithM@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH309 / Box 26F

Dr. Christine Roy Yoder

Vice President for Academic Affairs and Dean of Faculty; J. McDowell Richards Professor of Biblical Interpretation

Phone:

404-687-4596

Email:

YoderC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

RC307 / CH114

Historical Doctrinal

Dr. Mark Douglas

Professor of Christian Ethics; Director of ThM Program

Phone:

404-687-4650

Email:

DouglasM@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH310 / Box 17F

Dr. Tim Hartman

Associate Professor of Theology

Phone:

404-687-4679

Email:

HartmanT@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH306 / Box 16F

Dr. Martha L. Moore-Keish

J.B. Green Professor of Theology

Phone:

404 687-4652

Email:

Moore-KeishM@ctsnet.edu

Office:

CH313 / Box 30F

Dr. Marcia Y. Riggs

J. Erskine Love Professor of Christian Ethics

Phone:

404 687-4537

Email:

RiggsM@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC109 / Box 35F

Dr. Haruko Nawata Ward

Professor of Church History

Phone:

404-687-4545

Email:

WardH@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC204 / Box 37F

Dr. William Yoo

Associate Professor of American Religious and Cultural History; Director of MDiv Program

Phone:

404-687-4589

Email:

YooW@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH305 / Box 2F

Practical Theology

Dr. Victor Aloyo

President

Phone:

404-687-4514

Email:

AloyoV@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH110

Dr. Kelly D. Campbell

Associate Dean for Information Services; Senior Director of John Bulow Campbell Library

Phone:

404-687-4547

Email:

CampbellK@CTSnet.edu

Office:

JBCL210 / Box 7F

Dr. Kathy L. Dawson

Benton Family Associate Professor of Christian Education

Phone:

404-687-4579

Email:

DawsonK@CTSnet.edu

Office:

RC201 / Box 3F

Dr. Anna Carter Florence

Peter Marshall Professor of Preaching

Phone:

404-687-4541

Email:

FlorenceA@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH314 / Box 20F

Dr. Israel Galindo

Associate Dean for Lifelong Learning

Phone:

404-687-4558

Email:

GalindoI@CTSnet.edu

Office:

HC210 / Box 42F

Dr. Christine J. Hong

Associate Professor of Educational Ministry; Director of DEdMin Program

Phone:

404-687-4659

Email:

HongC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

RC203 / Box 39F

Dr. Melinda McGarrah Sharp

Associate Professor of Practical Theology and Pastoral Care; Director of MAPT Program

Phone:

404-687-4542

Email:

McgarrahSharpM@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH312 / Box 34F

Dr. Jacob D. Myers

Wade P. Huie, Jr. Associate Professor of Homiletics, Director of MATS Program

Phone:

404-687-4634

Email:

MyersJ@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH316 / Box 51F

Dr. Sue Kim Park

Associate Dean of Contextual Education and International Partnerships; Assistant Professor of Contextual Theology

Phone:

404-687-4518

Email:

ParkS@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC101

Dr. Rebecca F. Spurrier

Associate Dean for Worship Life; Assistant Professor of Worship

Phone:

404-687-4608

Email:

SpurrierR@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH300 / Box 50F

Dr. Jeffery L. Tribble, Sr.

Associate Dean for Advanced Professional Studies, Associate Professor of Ministry; Director of DMin Program

Phone:

404-687-4586

Email:

TribbleJ@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH107 / Box 25F

Dr. Chanequa Walker-Barnes

Professor of Practical Theology and Pastoral Counseling

Phone:

Email:

Walker-BarnesC@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH311 / Box 49F

Dr. Ralph C. Watkins

The Peachtree Professor of Evangelism and Church Growth

Phone:

404-687-4536

Email:

WatkinsR@CTSnet.edu

Office:

BLC311

Dr. Lisa M. Weaver

Assistant Professor of Worship

Phone:

404-687-4649

Email:

WeaverL@CTSnet.edu

Office:

CH303 / Box 44F